Sometimes life gets in the way of things you’d like to do. Not that there’s anything wrong with that. There’s absolutely NOTHING wrong with spending time and energy on your loved ones. Sometimes you do put your personal interests on hold and that’s a choice I made almost four years ago.

I had thought of using my blog as a tool to help leave messages and memories for my two boys (now both teenagers!). I wanted to leave my thoughts and experiences somewhere where they could always look back on them. Unfortunately, I couldn’t devote time every day (or even every week) to continue doing this.

In the past four years, so much has happened in our lives and in the world around us. I am hoping to start blogging regularly this year, now that I won’t feel guilty about spending my time alone — and knowing that they are also spending some time alone doing whatever they are choosing to do.

Life is all about choices. I believe I made a good one four years ago, and have made another good one today.

20140104-203852.jpg

